

Philip Brown Prize for Best Published Paper in 2015

CALL FOR PAPERS – SUBMISSION DEADLINE MONDAY 30 MAY 2016

SIRCA proudly sponsors the Philip Brown Prize to acknowledge the significant contribution of Philip Brown in the establishment of SIRCA and the work he did in developing databases used for finance and accounting research. The Philip Brown Prize award recognises the best-published paper from an A/A* journal in the previous calendar year using SIRCA data and is awarded through recommendation from senior scholars around Australia and New Zealand, including SIRCA's Membership and Research Committee (MRC). This year the winner of the Philip Brown Prize for 2015 will be announced on 5 July 2016 at the Accounting & Finance Association of Australia & New Zealand (AFAANZ) conference (Gold Coast, Queensland).

SIRCA requires all submissions from Members to include a full PDF version of the paper providing details of the journal in which the paper was published. The use of authorised SIRCA data must be cited within the paper. The winner will be determined by the best paper which was published within an A (or above) ranking journal.

Please submit papers to <u>philip-brown-prize@sirca.org.au</u> by Monday 30 May 2016 to be considered for the 2015 Philip Brown Prize.

The winners of the Philip Brown Prize for Best Published Paper in 2014 was:

Andrew Ainsworth and Adrian D. Lee for their paper, '*Waiting costs and limit order book liquidity: Evidence from the ex-dividend deadline in Australia*', Journal of Financial Markets, Sept. 2014.

The SIRCA MRC has the following academic members: Carole Comerton-Forde (Chair, Member of the SIRCA Limited Board) Henk Berkman (University of Auckland) Mardi Dungey (University of Tasmania) Robert Faff (University of Queensland) Ray da Silva Rosa (University of Western Australia) Petko Kalev (University of South Australia) Dave Michayluk (University of Technology Sydney) Greg Shailer (Australian National University)