

CALL FOR PAPERS - SUBMISSION DEADLINE FRIDAY 2 JUNE 2017

SIRCA proudly sponsors the Philip Brown Prize to acknowledge the significant contributions of Philip Brown in the establishment of SIRCA and the work he did in developing databases used for finance and accounting research. The Philip Brown Prize award recognises the best-published paper from an A grade (or higher) journal in the previous calendar year using SIRCA data and is awarded through recommendation from senior scholars around Australia and New Zealand, including SIRCA's Membership and Research Committee (MRC). This year the winner of the Philip Brown Prize for 2016 will be announced on 3 July 2017 at the Accounting & Finance Association of Australia & New Zealand (AFAANZ) conference in Adelaide.

SIRCA requires all submissions from Members to include a full PDF version of the paper providing details of the journal in which the paper was published. The use of authorised SIRCA data must be cited within the paper. The winner will be determined by the best paper which was published within A (or above) ranking journal.

Please submit papers to philip-brown-prize@sirca.org.au by Friday 2 June 2017 to be considered for the 2016 Philip Brown Prize.

The winners of the Philip Brown Prize for Best Published Paper in 2015 were:

Carole Comerton-Forde (University of Melbourne) and Talis Putnins (University of Technology Sydney) for their paper, 'Dark Trading and Price Discovery', Journal of Financial Economics.

The following academic members form the SIRCA MRC:

Carole Comerton-Forde (Chair, Member of the SIRCA Limited Board, University of Melbourne)

Henk Berkman (University of Auckland)

Mardi Dungey (University of Tasmania)

Robert Faff (University of Queensland)

Petko Kalev (University of South Australia)

Greg Shailer (Australian National University)