2012 Philip Brown Best Published Paper Award Winner Announced

The winning paper for the inaugural Philip Brown Best Published Paper Award was announced on Tuesday at the 2013 AFAANZ conference in Perth.

Congratulations to Ben Marshall (Massey University), Nhut Nguyen (University of Auckland) and Nuttawat Visaltanachoti (Massey University) with their paper ‚ÄúCommodity Liquidity Measurement and Transaction Costs” that was published in The Review of Financial Studies v25 n2 2012.

The award was established in recognition of the contribution Philip Brown has made to the establishment of Sirca and the work he did in developing databases to be used for finance and accounting research. The award has a cash value of $10,000 and is made based on a recommendation to the Sirca CEO by the Membership and Research Committee, a sub-committee of the Sirca Limited Board.

Watch this space for how to enter your paper for the 2013 award early next year!